From The Administrator

maltrab

Administrator
Staff member
Hi Members

I thought it may be nice to have a section where members can introduce themselves and give other members a flavour of who,where and what us fans are, do not add anything to personal like your home address or phone number, but you can write as much or little as you like, I will start the ball rolling.

My first name is Terry and I live with my wife in West Yorkshire, out on the moors and not far from Haworth,we have lived here for 12 years after moving from the hustle & bustle of the south

I am a retired Telecom engineer and prior to that I worked in the Fire Service in Hertfordshire,we are both great fans of losw and I started watching it in the 70's as my father always had it on

I created this website and forum as a hobby about 18 month's ago, at the time the current losw websites had vanished or were not being updated,which was a shame as there are many of us fans out there that just want to chat with other fans, due to the show I have made many friends over the years

For several years I have been lucky enough to watch them filming, and I am always amazed how hard the cast and crew work to bring us this great show, often in bad weather,though it never really shows when we watch it, and the fact the cast many in their senior years work a 12-14 hour day.

Hobbies,other than the obvious,I enjoy photography,travel, IT & Computing plus the grandchildren

Great idea Terry
I am a geordie from South Shields I'm married and have 4 kids and 4 grandchildren and have been a summer wine fan since watching the very first episode when I was 17...I'll be 54 this year.
Because of emphycema I rarely go out and most of my time is spent watching summer wine.I collect autographs of anyone who has appeared in lotsw and my most treasured possession is a signed script of 'A Tale of two Sweaters' signed by Alan JW Bell.