Hello to everyone

Daveg

Dedicated Member
Hi everybody, thought I would introduce myself. I'm a newbie to the forum (registered yesterday) so treat me carefully!!

I've been a long time fan of L.O.T.S.W and have viewed this site many times - mainly for all the interesting info of the series particularly its many locations used around Holmfirm. I was fortunate to witness the genius, that is, of the acting skills of Bill Owen, Peter Sallis and Frank Thornton when they were filming a scene outside Sid's Cafe for the episode 'Whats happened to Barry's nose?' This was obviously one of Bill Owens final episodes but he still performed very professionally and had time to talk to passersby, like myself. It is a day I will never forget.

Since that day, I have been fascinated in T.V and Film production,which I have had first hand experience being an extra for various T.V and film productions over the past years.

One question I do have for all the forum members. Have you noticed a particular continuity mistake, with the episodes involving a certain 'Foggy Dewhurst'. When he is in an outdoor scene, his khaki combat jacket has a brown top left pocket but when he goes indoors the pocket is a green colour to match the jacket - that's the sort of thing I notice. Sad I know but surely I am not the only one to notice this. Is there anyone who can explain it?

Well, I think Ive took up enough of your valuable time - particularly as this is my introduction message. So I'll bid you goodbye and look forward to hearing from some of you very soon.

Cheers
;)
dag

Welcome dag. :)

My guess would be that as the outdoor shots were done in Yorkshire and indoor shots in London studios he would have had a set of clothes in each of the two locations.

Hi George,